9 Ways to Reduce Anxiety Right Here, Right Now

A reasonable summary of easily usable techniques

http://goo.gl/qZF3hG

When you’re feeling anxious, you might feel stuck and unsure of how to feel better. You might even do things that unwittingly fuel youranxiety. You might hyperfocus on the future, and get carried away by a slew of what-ifs.

What if I start to feel worse? What if they hate my presentation? What if she sees me sweating? What if I bomb the exam? What if I don’t get the house?

You might judge and bash yourself for your anxiety. You might believe your negative, worst-case scenario thoughts are indisputable facts.

Thankfully, there are many tools and techniques you can use to manage anxiety effectively. Below, experts shared healthy ways to cope with anxiety right here, right now.