February 2011 Newsletter - The Surviving Spirit

I hope all is well for everyone, no complaints here except that it is snowing – again!!! Oh well, it is what it is – especially when one lives in New Hampshire.

I can take some consolation with the knowledge that in a few weeks time I will be in Hawaii – a first for me and quite excited with this. Especially for the event I will be participating in and the company of people I will be with.  Sharon Wise, David Fuller, Tonier Cain and I will be presenting a panel on - “Survivor Leadership in Developing Trauma Informed Systems” at –

The IVAT 8TH ANNUAL HAWAII CONFERENCE March 8-10 at the Ala Moana Hotel, Honolulu HI   - The Institute on Violence, Abuse and Trauma (IVAT) is an international resource and training center at Alliant International University. You can learn more at - http://www.ivatcenters.org/