Forgotten Reasons for Nightmares And How To Biohack Them

http://bit.ly/2JJ0BB9

Have you ever woken up with an unpleasant dream?

Is it King Jack Skellington from The Nightmare Before Chrismas that’s doing his boring scare and scream routine again?

Did you know there are biological and spiritual explanations for it?

I had a chronic nightmare that went on consecutively in a period of 6 months and my community supported me to heal it in 2 weeks.

Read on and I’ll share the following throughout the article…

What nightmare is
Distinguish nightmares and night terrors
Spiritual and psychoanalytical explanations for nightmares
Biological explanations for nightmares
Sleep study to rule out some of the causes
Cause of my nightmares and what made a difference in healing it

Nightmares are defined as unpleasant dreams that generally occur during rapid eye movement (REM) and lead to awakening with fear, anxiety or other mentally disturbing experiences. [1]

When I looked into the research, it looks like I’m not the only one having nightmares. In fact, around 40% of people experience one nightmare per month. [2]