Our First RejuvaNest Safe Sleeper . . . From the Axles Up!

https://goo.gl/pYcX4y

Hi, my name is Amy and I have Multiple Chemical Sensitivity, Mold Allergies, and Electromagnetic Hypersensitivity.  My husband, Jesse, our seven children, and I all moved to Arizona from Missouri in 2014. (You can read about that transition here: From the Dairy to the Desert  Since then, we have been hoping to build both homes and trailers for chemically sensitive people, giving them a chance to rest and heal and enjoy life again.

This is our first trailer, a completely non-toxic and non-smelly space for sleeping or working.  When we started, Jesse (my husband) shopped for trailer beds, but couldn’t find anything that hadn’t been painted (and the paint smelled really strong).  So he bought a simple axle and started from there.  Thankfully he’s a man of many talents!  Every step of the way, this trailer has been created to accommodate the most sensitive person.  I have severe sensitivities (can’t tolerate vehicles or go to town), but I cannot smell anything in this trailer.  It’s great–and I know it’s going to make a huge difference for anyone needing a safe space.  Plus, it’s super cute!  Here are some photos of how it all came together: