Shhh! Be careful sharing your mental health diagnosis!

http://goo.gl/QThgJB

And then I was added to the list of Mrs. Babal’s “fired” student teachers.  On the day of my “firing,” I made yet another fatal and naive mistake.  I told Mrs. Babal that I was at a mental health care clinician’s office receiving care that day.  Naively, I didn’t think twice about it.  As far as I was concerned, everything was fine.  She had called me on my cellular phone as I was leaving my appointment, and there was nothing about our conversation that alarmed me.  In fact, I received an email that night from Mrs. Babal stating that she was excited to see my lesson plans in action.  But, as I found out after obtaining a copy of my student file from Seton Hill University, Mrs. Babal called the university after we spoke and reported to the them that she felt that I was “confrontational” and “threatening” on the phone.  She decided that my student teaching placement was over.  After only three weeks, I was”fired.”