Tylenol Eases Emotional Pain...And May Pave The Way To Treat Post-Partum Depression As Well

When hormones and antidepressants didn't work, her local doctor recommended the radically different approach. Yet after getting the treatment "Everything became brighter," she says. "I wasn't as overwhelmed and had more energy. My husband said I was transformed." '

"My team and I weren't surprised," says Eugene Lipov M.D, Founder of Advanced Pain Centers. "We often see an emotional boost after giving pain patients Stellate Ganglion Blocks. What's more we've recently shown the procedure helps veterans with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder.[1] Our PTSD results were recently replicated at Walter Reed Army Hospital.[2]"

He continues, "The question has always been why would a treatment for physical pain have such an emotional effect?"

Now a groundbreaking study involving Tylenol may explain why.