Vaping CBD Oil for Pain!

https://goo.gl/LdkgNc

I wrote a post at the end of January called Is ‘Marijuana the key to controlling chronic pain?’ Now it’s December and I am Vaping CBD Oil for Pain!

In it I wrote about the benefits of the plant but also about the chemicals found in it, the two we need to know about are THC (tetrahydrocannabinol) and CBD (Cannabidiol). THC is the chemical that gives people the psychoactive effects and  for creating a euphoria!

CBD is the chemical that is very useful in controlling a range of health conditions, however the purpose of this post is its use for controlling chronic pain.

I have been in chronic pain for over ten years and I am now a full-time wheelchair user and have been housebound this year except for medical appointments and a couple of quick outings. I take Paracetamol, Dihydrocodeine, Pregabalin (Lyrica), Nortriptyline and I wear a Buprenorphine patch and then I top up with Oramorph as needed and this year that has been a lot!

I was blown away when a friend announced that he was sending me some CBD oil from a company called Liquid Life and a vape kit. I have never been a smoker and so I was apprehensive however this oil in a vape is so smooth and has a Melon flavour.

I was nervous, any glimmer of hope that then turns out to not help leads to huge disappointment, when you are in constant pain you sort of come to terms with it and so any false hopes can be very difficult to deal with. I started using it straight away and used it before bed and again the next morning and something was happening!

It is very hard to describe what I was feeling, it’s almost like a calmness and like the pain is put to the back of your mind. I was very aware that this may be a placebo effect, people hate hearing that as they think that it means they are being accused of faking or over exaggerating the pain but the brain is a powerful thing and after all pain is generated by the brain.

It’s now two weeks since I have started Vaping CBD Oil for Pain, without a doubt it has lowered my pain, well it’s changed my response to the pain. I get grumpy as my family often tell me, the way I describe is that I am like a glass that is full to the top and so one tiny drop sends it over flowing! I cant handle much, that could be visitors, a problem with benefits or housing, a family dispute or my grandson when he is having a bad day and cries a lot. Since using the CBD in the vape I have not felt so over whelmed by the pain, I am still in pain but it is like the sharp edges have been rounded off and I feel more capable of dealing with things.

Also I have cut down the use of Oramorph massively, I was taking several doses a day and in the last week I have taken three doses, that alone makes me so happy.

CBD has no side effects, its natural and it’s working!